Awards

May 2015: Westside wins the golden VICTOR AWARD 2015 in the shopping centers of 20,000 m2 and over category, presented by Shopping Center Forum Switzerland.

Presented on the occasion of the 8th Shopping Center Congress in Zurich, the award is in recognition of the best marketing campaign. The multimedia campaign based around Mr. West, the Westside brand ambassador, and his pop-up shop swayed the experts.
"Mr. West" the Westside brand ambassador took up residence in Westside in 2013. Since then, twelve sequential short films have recounted his exciting adventures and made the slogan "Colorful as life" inviting and tangible. 2014 saw him take a further inspiring project in hand with the launch of his "Mr. West Pop-Up Shop".

Click here to see the short film episodes of Mr. West.

Read the media release here.

November 2014: Shopping Center of the Year 2015

Westside is the center offering the greatest customer benefits and added value, according to Retail Forum Switzerland. It is the first time that the 27 largest Swiss shopping centers have been scrutinized and assessed. Stoffelzurich, the consultancy office and publisher of "Shopping Center Market Report Switzerland 2015" gives the reason for Westside's top ranking as follows: "Westside satisfies the majority of criteria that are seen by customers as offering added value. All of the relevant services and leisure attractions, for example, can be found at the center, according to the survey questionnaire. What's more, the range of retail and catering outlets fully satisfies the needs of a modern shopping center. The overall architectural concept can be assessed as being very positive. The first-class architecture gives the center a unique identity and serves to differentiate it from the majority of other centers. The mall is modern, clean, safe and has an inviting atmosphere. Westside has positioned itself successfully as a brand and also implements this in an exemplary manner, both in the center and in its marketing and communications measures.

We are pleased to have received this recognition.

Read the media release here.

Distinctions

Mai 2015 : Westside remporte le VICTOR AWARD 2015 qui récompense la meilleure campagne marketing dans la catégorie des centres de shopping de 20 000 m2 et plus, décerné par le Shopping Center Forum Switzerland.

Le prix remis à l’occasion du 8ème forum des centres commerciaux suisses à Zurich récompense les meilleures campagnes marketing. Le concept multimédia de la campagne autour de Mr. West, l’ambassadeur de la marque Westside, et de son popup-shop a enthousiasmé les experts.
«Mr. West», l’ambassadeur de la marque Westside a emménagé au Westside en 2013. Depuis, 12 courts-métrages ont présenté ses aventures passionnantes et rendu le slogan «Coloré comme la vie» plus proche et plus concret. En 2014, Mr. West s’est attaqué à un nouveau projet  créatif en lançant son «popup-shop Mr. West».

Voir les courts-métrages de «Mr. West»

Lire le communiqué de presse

Novembre 2014 :
Westside se voit décerner le titre de «Centre commercial de l’année 2015»

Westside est le centre qui offre les plus grands avantages aux clients et la meilleure plus-value, comme l’a constaté le Retail Forum de Suisse. Les 27 plus grands centres commerciaux de Suisse ont été examinés et évalués pour la première fois. Dans ses explications concernant la première place du Westside, le cabinet de conseil Stoffelzurich, éditeur du «Shopping Center Marktreport 2015», écrit: «il s’avère que le Westside à Berne Brünnen satisfait à la plupart des critères qui, du point de vue des clients, offrent une plus-value. Le Centre propose par exemple toute la palette de prestations de services et d’offres de loisirs essentielles du questionnaire d’évaluation. De plus, l’offre de magasins et de restauration répond totalement aux exigences d’un centre commercial moderne. Dans son ensemble, la conception architecturale peut être évaluée très positivement. La construction de qualité donne au centre sa personnalité propre et le différencie de la plupart des autres centres. Le Centre est en effet moderne, propre, sûr et propose une ambiance agréable. Le Westside a réussi son positionnement en tant que marque et l’applique de manière exemplaire aussi bien au Centre qu’aux mesures de marketing et de communication.

Nous sommes très fiers de cette distinction.

Lire le communiqué de presse