Awards

May 2015: Westside wins the golden VICTOR AWARD 2015 in the shopping centers of 20,000 m2 and over category, presented by Shopping Center Forum Switzerland.

Presented on the occasion of the 8th Shopping Center Congress in Zurich, the award is in recognition of the best marketing campaign. The multimedia campaign based around Mr. West, the Westside brand ambassador, and his pop-up shop swayed the experts.
"Mr. West" the Westside brand ambassador took up residence in Westside in 2013. Since then, twelve sequential short films have recounted his exciting adventures and made the slogan "Colorful as life" inviting and tangible. 2014 saw him take a further inspiring project in hand with the launch of his "Mr. West Pop-Up Shop".

Click here to see the short film episodes of Mr. West.

Read the media release here.

November 2014: Shopping Center of the Year 2015

Westside is the center offering the greatest customer benefits and added value, according to Retail Forum Switzerland. It is the first time that the 27 largest Swiss shopping centers have been scrutinized and assessed. Stoffelzurich, the consultancy office and publisher of "Shopping Center Market Report Switzerland 2015" gives the reason for Westside's top ranking as follows: "Westside satisfies the majority of criteria that are seen by customers as offering added value. All of the relevant services and leisure attractions, for example, can be found at the center, according to the survey questionnaire. What's more, the range of retail and catering outlets fully satisfies the needs of a modern shopping center. The overall architectural concept can be assessed as being very positive. The first-class architecture gives the center a unique identity and serves to differentiate it from the majority of other centers. The mall is modern, clean, safe and has an inviting atmosphere. Westside has positioned itself successfully as a brand and also implements this in an exemplary manner, both in the center and in its marketing and communications measures.

We are pleased to have received this recognition.

Read the media release here.

Auszeichnungen

Mai 2015: Westside gewinnt den goldenen VICTOR AWARD 2015 in der Kategorie der Shoppingzentren von 20‘000 m2 und grösser, welcher durch das Shopping Center Forum Switzerland vergeben wird.

Der anlässlich des 8. Schweizer Shopping Center Kongresses in Zürich verliehene Preis zeichnet die beste Marketingkampagne aus. Die multimedial angelegte Kampagne um den Westside-Marken-Botschafter Mr. West und seinen Popup-Shop überzeugte die Experten.
Der Westside Marken-Botschafter «Mr. West» ist 2013 ins Westside eingezogen. Seither haben zwölf Kurzfilm-Folgen seine spannenden Abenteuer erzählt und den Claim «Bunt wie das Leben» nahbar und erlebbar gemacht. 2014 nahm er ein weiteres, inspirierendes Projekt in Angriff und lancierte seinen «Mr. West Popup-Shop».

Sehen Sie hier die Kurzfilm-Folgen von Mr. West.

Lesen Sie hier die Medienmitteilung.

November 2014: Shoppingcenter of the Year 2015

Westside ist das Center mit dem grössten Kundennutzen und Mehrwert, stellt das Retail Forum der Schweiz fest. Erstmals sind die 27 grössten Schweizer Shopping Center untersucht und bewertet worden. Warum Westside den ersten Platz erreicht hat, schreibt das Beratungsbüro Stoffelzurich, Herausgeber des «Shopping Center Marktreport Schweiz 2015» so: «Westside erfüllt die meisten Kriterien, die aus Kundensicht einen Mehrwert bieten. So verfügt das Center zum Beispiel über sämtliche relevanten Dienstleistungs- und Freizeitangebote gemäss Bewertungsfragebogen. Zudem erfüllt das Retail- und Gastronomieangebot vollumfänglich die Anforderungen eines modernen Shopping-Centers. Das bauliche Gesamtkonzept kann als sehr positiv bewertet werden. Die hochwertige Architektur verleiht dem Center ein eigenständiges Profil und differenziert es dadurch von den meisten anderen Centern. Die Mall präsentiert sich modern, sauber, sicher und mit stimmiger Atmosphäre. Das Westside hat sich als Marke erfolgreich positioniert und setzt dies sowohl im Center als auch in den Marketing- und Kommunikationsmassnahmen vorbildlich um.

Wir freuen uns über diese Anerkennung.

Lesen Sie hier die Medienmitteilung.